Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Soul / Easy Vegetarian Collard Greens Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Vegetarian Collard Greens

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2008

      Thank You for giving me a great head start. I have wanted to learn how to make Veggie Collards or Kale since I married a Vegan 6 years ago. With a few modifications these were perfect.I omitted the onion, added olive oil, sugar in the raw and I used powered garlic. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      I'm not kidding - I joined this site just to rate this recipe! I bought a I I joined this site JUST to rate this recipe - no kidding!! I used a 2-lb bag of collard greens, and just used a bit more of everything that the recipe said to. Also, I didn't use paprika because I didn't know that I was out of it, but I used a spicy creole spice mix in its place. They were PERFECT!! I'm vegan, but even non-vegans would probably love this if they like greens. Thanks for submitting this!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      DELICIOUS! I make this recipe at least twice a month, usually every week, and my husband - and 14 month old baby - LOVE it! Me too! Its easy, delicious, and healthy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      This is my first experience eating greens that weren't prepared by someone from the south. They were delicious. If you don't love vinegar you may want to increase the broth and cut back on the vinegar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      These are easy to make, taste great and make you feel healthier!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2014

      Goodness, how delicious! I added a smidge of sesame oil as well as the smoked paprika, and the flavor was perfect for this vegetarian (and her meaty-type husband:):)! I used the leftover broth to make brown rice, and topped his portion with a lemon-baked cod fillet---well, if there's a healthier supper on this planet, I don't know what it'd be. Many thanks, What's Cooking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      Perfect! I made these for my mom and we both loved them. However, we used fresh, organic mustard greens. I've been told not to use vinegar but I loved them. Me and my mom are both going on a vegetarian diet so this was perfect. At first, the only recipes I could find were with ham hocks. Thanks so much!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      This is a great recipe. I followed it exactly and paired it with vegan cornbread. So delicious. The cider really makes it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      Love this recipe! The smoked paprika is a must, gives the greens a wonderful flavor. This recipe has become the standard at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Not good. Way to much vinegar and nothing much after that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Vegetarian Collard Greens

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 34.5
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    89%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 248.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites