229 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used 4 large peaches for this, just because I wanted to fill the dish. The cobbler topping, I left just the same. The dessert came out perfect. The aroma while this is baking is enough to make you drool. Served it warm with ice cream. It was awesome. Thanks again, Inez! :o)

39 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terri F. August 26, 2002

Oh Inez, honey this was just divine. This was our dessert for the Zaar Cookathon/4th of July BBQ. My guests were so impressed and all rated this 5-stars. Perfect dish to finish off a day full of eating and festivities. I topped it off with a dollop of whipped cream YUMMMMMMMMMM!! Thanks so much.

32 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' July 07, 2002

Wonderful cobbler, Inez! I used 4 good sized ripe peaches and melted the butter in the 8x8" glass pan in the microwave to save myself a step. I served this delicious cobbler with ice cream and it was superb! Thanks for a great dessert tonight, Inez!

31 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev September 03, 2002

This was great! The only change I made was using 4 peaches instead of 2. I will be making this again!

26 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Woods August 30, 2002

Yum! This is great. I used 4 peaches, it was just so good!!

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BigSis September 02, 2002

Chef Bev was nice enough to let me have some of this cobbler that she prepared last evening. This was truly an out of body peach cobbler experience! To attain maximum flavor absorption I would have smeared it all over myself as I ate it except I didn't want to waste it. This is the way peach cobbler is supposed to be! The breading was not at all mushy or flavorless like most cobblers and it didn't mask the sweetness of the peach flavor. I suggest you try this cobbler first-time without the ice-cream so you don't disturb the flavor. This one's a keeper! Hooray for Inez!!!

24 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dan'l September 04, 2002

Delicious! I only had frozen peach slices on hand. I estimated the amount of 2 large peaches. The golden brown chewy crust revealed a fluffy cake on top of the peaches. Will be making this for a July 4th gathering. I am an official Chef Inez fan.

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Naner~ June 27, 2002

Inez, I just have to add my 5 stars too! Thank you for a great dessert recipe for out Labor Day party! I decreased the sugar to 1 cup divided, and increased the fresh peaches to 4 large. The changes still made your dish plenty sweet and delish!

18 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*~Suzy~* September 03, 2002

What an awesome recipe. I did double it,however, and if you do this, you don't need to double the butter. I think 1/2 - 3/4 cup should be fine. I also used 6 peaches instead of the 4 I would normally have needed. Except for the extra butter that oozed out while baking,it tasted awesome, and 2 hours after dinner...it's all gone!

17 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catherine Sandstead August 12, 2002

We loved this. I doubled the recipe and put it in a 13 inch by 9 inch pan. My friends said it was awesome. I would like to thank you for this recipe. Marnie

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marnie272 September 05, 2002
Fresh Peach Cobbler