229 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh my gosh this is Wonderful! I have to agree with everyone else this is a 5 star recipe, although more then 5 stars in my book.. Thanks MizzNezz....

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheri-BDB June 16, 2003

This was deliciuos!!! I took it to a combination Easter /Birthday party and they were eating it out of the pan!! Next time I wouldn't use as much butter but it was fantastic anyway.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pegger1 April 21, 2003

I used 4 peach's as others suggested and it works great Used fresh fruit and easy to put together I will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda H. July 29, 2014

Delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brownstone gal September 18, 2013

Easy to make. Decreased the sugar to 1 cup total and upped the peaches to 6 and it was plenty sweet, especially topped with vanilla ice cream!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stacylu September 15, 2013

This is even better on the second day. Soooo good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamieeby September 03, 2013

I loved this! Used little less than 1 cup of sugar, added a pinch of cinnamon. Delish! Because no eggs, can be made vegan. Good job!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bowedbookshelf August 15, 2013

This cobbler is delicious but it requires some modifications, which is why I've rated it 4 stars. First of all, 2 peaches is nowhere near enough fruit. I like my cobbler to have a lot of fruit, so I tripled the amount of peaches. The first time I made this, I only used peaches and found that it really needed something more tart to balance out the flavors. The second time I made it, I added fresh blackberries and it was exactly what it needed. This recipe also has a little too much sugar, so I cut it back slightly. The butter is also a little more than is needed, so I cut this back as well. I added some lemon juice to the peach mixture and also put half granulated sugar and half brown sugar. When I made it the first time around, I used the nutmeg but I wasn't all that fond of it. The second time around I added cinnamon to the peach mixture as well as the batter and it turned out PERFECTLY! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stace0 August 10, 2013

This was very tasty! I only used 1/2 cup of sugar total that I put on the peaches (which I used 4 of). I didn't mean to leave the rest of the sugar out of the flour mixture, but I did on accident, and it still tasted wonderful. Which makes me wonder how sweet it would be had I used what the recipe called for. I also used buttermilk instead of regular milk, which worked just fine. I served this with ice cream. Definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sable3569 July 11, 2013

I've made this recipe several times, and each time it's been a hit. I use fresh picked peaches from Fredericksburg, Texas--lots of them. I always double the recipe, and follow to the letter each instruction. My best compliments are from people who do not like peach cobbler, especially when they're serving themselves seconds. Great recipe!!! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clueless in the Kitchen June 30, 2013
Fresh Peach Cobbler