Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Soul / Good-'n'-Gooey Fresh Peach Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Good-'n'-Gooey Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2002

      This was really easy to make. Only problem was I had to buy frozen peaches because pipe peaches were not available, so I had to guess at the amount of peaches. I used 3 one pound bags and that my be too many peaches. Another thing I did was squeeze a fresh lemon for the lemon juice and ended up with more than 1 teaspoon of juice. So I decided to throw it all in. When I tasted the result of my work, I would have to warn you to watch out. Only eat this in a setting down position. It tasted so good that it made me weak in the knees, and the fall from a standing position could injure you. Enjoy everyone!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      This is soooooo good. I was too impatient to try it. Couldn't wait for fresh peaches so I used 4 pounds of frozen peaches. Way too many. I did not use the lemon juice because the peaches were frozen. But, goodness, this is an excellent recipe. I baked it much much longer. Like 2 hours rather thank 45 minutes, but again, I believe I used too many peaches. It is a keeper. I will certainly have it again. Thanks Ms. Annie. UPDATE: I just have to rate this again. I made this, 1/2 the recipe, with fresh peaches this time. Excellent. I cannot praise this recipe enough. Gosh it is GREAT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      Peaches flavored with cinnamon, ginger and vanilla - enhanced with lemon and sugar then poured over a batter sitting on a layer of melted butter. Pop it in the oven and --- send everyone else out or to their rooms. Grab a fork and start with a crunchy juice crusted area moving into a cake like section. Now dig down into the fruit and juice that has mixed with the batter and butter underneath to find biscuit soaked with juice. If there is anything left, hide it in the vegetable bin. The supermarket had frozen peaches on sale and I knew I could find some great recipes on Zaar. I was a bit low on sugar so I used dark brown for the peach mixture. Fortunately, I had some leftover heavy cream I could mix with skim milk to make "milk". I used 2 pounds of defrosted frozen peaches and it was done after 45 minutes. DH said he would just try a little because he was "full" ate 1/4 of the dish. So now I had to ration the rest - dinner, breakfast, lunch! Good thing it's so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2002

      I know Peach Cobbler and this is one scrumptious recipe! I used three packages of frozen peaches and the amount was just right. I did have to bake a bit longer to a lightly golden brown, but other than that I followed the directions exactly. So incredibly easy to do! The flavor was delectable! Thanks, Miss Annie, for one luscious new dessert recipe to add to permanent recipe book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2002

      This was a lovely peach cobbler. I used frozen peaches (2 lbs) which I thawed prior to mixing up the filling (I still used the lemon juice even though they were frozen peaches). I had to bake mine for about 15 minutes extra possibly due to using frozen peaches. This cobbler is good-'n'-gooey not because of the sugar but because of the batter/butter/peaches. I do wish the cobbler had been sweeter, as I have a sweet tooth, but it had a nice flavor and a texture that melted in your mouth. I think next time I might try using 3/4 cup of sugar with my peaches to sweeten things up a bit. Thanks for sharing your recipe Miss Annie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2002

      I have tried a few different cobbler recipes lately and this one we loved! Absolutely delicious! I will be using it exclusively and plan to try it with cherries next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      This recipe is aptly titled! It is so good. And so gooey. I used my homegrown frozen peaches, about 3 lbs. Let them thaw all the way before using. I left out the lemon juice, and added 1/4 cup sugar. The topping is very good, has a great texture. A keeper for sure! Thanks Miss Annie, for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      oooooooooooooh what a delight. The aroma in my apt. yuuuuuuuum, sent my neighbors running over and I had to share. Taking this to my next church dinner, they'll be in heaven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2002

      This recipee turned out great. My boyfriend kept making noises while he was eating it b/c he enjoyed it so much. I would add a bit more sugar as its not too sweet (especially if your peaches arent perfectly ripe). Its a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      Wow. This recipe is very easy, but not fast. It took me a while to peel and slice the 14 peaches. However, it was well worth it. The combination of ingredients was spot on for me, not too sweet. The peach flavor really comes through, of course, it's the peak of peach season so that really helps. I will be making this again. It took an additional 20 minutes to bake mine but maybe my peaches were too juicy. I did add 1 tablespoon corn starch into the fruit as there was so much juice I was worried it would come out too soggy. I also sprinkled the top with turbinado sugar for the last 10 minutes just to give it that sparkly look.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      Excellent batter, excellent recipe. As good or better than any peach cobbers I've had here in Texas. I used "true" cinnamon and omitted the ginger. I first made this last summer during peach season, and am coming back again to do more this summer. The family loves this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      This is delicious, and so easy, too! I had to sub canned peaches, as fresh ones just don't exist where I am, but it was great all the same. I also "veganized" it by using Earth Balance vegan margarine and almond milk and serving it with some vanilla Soy Delicious. I will definitely be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      The best! Lots of batter, so make sure you have enough peaches for a good balance. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Yup!! Just like mine with one exception (I use Bisquick and add 1/2 cup sugar to the batter.) I've never added vanilla, Miss Annie, and WOW! that really popped the taste. THX

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      it was my first time to make a peach cobbler...this recipe was delicious! my family loved it...it was a little sweet for my taste, i think i need to adjust the amount of sugar next time i'll make it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Excellent recipe. Thanks for sharing it. I've made it twice, once with peaches, and the other time with Damson (Italian) Plums and Raspberries. It was a hit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Fantastic! All of my 9x13 pans were busy so I halved it and made in an 8x8 pan and it worked out fine since I didn't want a lot of leftovers. We pretty much killed it tonight! Served it warm with vanilla ice cream and there wasn't a scrap left. Funny note...I got the peaches for free because the lady at the farmer's market fruit stand liked my husband and gave me a bag of 'seconds' (bruised peaches). I'll take him shopping more often. Great recipe Miss Annie....will be made again and often, especially when I drag the husband to the farmer's market!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      This is a great cobbler recipe. It goes together quickly! I used fresh peaches, about 6 cups. I did omit the powdered ginger because of personal preference. Mine baked in 40 minutes. Delish!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This is a great cobbler recipe. If using frozen peaches, I recommend using 2 - 16oz. bags, thawed. This amount worked well for me. You will need to bake the cobbler longer than 40 minutes - mine took about 50.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      Miss Annie,This is delicious.I used 8 very large peaches that were ripe and juicy sweet so I added juice of one lemon and omited ginger.I used brown sugar splenda in peaches and half sugar and half granular splenda in the batter.About fifteen minutes before done I sprinkled top with raw sugar and let melt in oven till done. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Good-'n'-Gooey Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 202.5
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    29%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 17.3 mg
    5%
    Sodium 54.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 25.1 g
    100%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes