Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Soul / Kelly's Fresh Peach Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kelly's Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2012

      Good cobbler. I doubled the recipe and used frozen peaches. It did need a little more juice in it. I will add a little water with the peaches next time or use canned peaches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      The texture of this is a bit more like a cake than cobbler, but it has a nice flavor. Was I supposed to have any sugar mixture leftover somehow? This would be a bit easier to follow if the ingredients were broken out under a Fruit Filling heading and a Cobbler heading with the sugar split up the same way the cinnamon is. Step four and five should be joined in to a single sentence. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      Good, basic and versatile cobbler done by my DD today we did one end tinned peach and one end tinned plum with yummy result !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      This was just perfect! :) Doubled the recipe but used a few extra peaches just because I had them. Thanks for a super cobbler recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      Awesome cobbler. Everyone loved it! I doubled and put into a 9x13 pan but only used about 3/4 cup butter. I also added some frozen blueberries to the fresh peaches. A big hit with vanilla ice cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      This was easy to prepare and tasted wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Easy to make and delicious. We really liked the topping. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      This was a great cobbler. Your method is definitely my favorite for making a crust on a cobbler. I made it as listed, but with whole wheat flour. One of the best cobblers I've had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      My neighbor's peach tree has several branches hanging over my fence with globe size peaches hanging off of it. I couldn't resist and picked a couple when I saw this recipe. I used oven proof bowls and little oven-proof dishes to make this into individual servings. We really enjoyed this with whipped cream and I bet that tree will look pretty empty in no time! Thank you Wildflour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      What a great way to use up surplus peaches! I doubled the recipe, and I served it with Edy's Summer Peach Pie ice cream for a work birthday party. The edges were nice and crisp, but the middle was really gooey. I was a little worried when I was making it, because it just seemed like an awful lot of melted butter, but it all baked together so nicely, so my worries were unfounded. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT4 Family Picks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      this was so good. definately a keeper for our family..was gobbled up in one day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      One word - delicious! This recipes kicks my old basic one up a few notches. I only had 3 very ripe peaches, and I cut the butter to 1/3 cup, and the sugar to about 1 cup overall. I also used 1%milk. I don't know if it was my oven, or the changes I made, but mine was finished in 35 minutes. The edges were nice and crispy, and the center was done, but had that gooey goodness. While my changes cut the calories somewhat, it definitely didn't suffer in the "oh wow" department. Will make again. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      WOW! Awesome Kelly!!! I used a cast iron pan, and placed it in the oven while it was preheating with the butter. Melted right in the pan. The batter was thick and hard to pour...but I just kinda plopped it in. The crust comes up and is soooo good! I probably put in more cinnamon than called for, but that's the way we roll! :) Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Okay... so this is by far the best recipe I have made this whole tour with Zaar World Tour 4. My hubby loves peaches, so I thought I would make this. I can't even describe how perfect this is in every way. I teach a cooking class once a week to some teenage girls and we are totally making this recipe this week! Thanks so much for posting! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Just a lovely dessert! My DH and I loved this cobbler! I served with whipped cream(I didn't have any vanilla ice cream). Thanks so much for posting! Made for ZWT4!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      Hubby says a definite 5 ,,it was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      Very good recipe. It is a keeper for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      Mmmmm...I want more! Made this Friday night and the four of us finished it up quickly. Fresh peaches aren't available right now so I used a large (29 oz) can of sliced peaches, well drained. Truth to tell I didn't want to share...I think I could have eaten the entire dish myself! Easy to prepare and very easy to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kelly's Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (359 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 709.9
     
    Calories from Fat 228
    32%
    Total Fat 25.4 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.7 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 67.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 553.4 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 118.6 g
    39%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 89.7 g
    359%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites