Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Soul / Kielbasa And Cabbage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kielbasa And Cabbage

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2003

      Quick easy and delicious! I used Dauerwurst smoked sausage (Dutch) similar to Kielbasa. Love the touch of caraway . I only cooked the cabbage for 10 minutes - perfect - it still had a crunch. Thanks Inez

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2003

      I love this recipe. It's fast, simple and totally delicious. I was surprised at what a great flavor the cabbage has. First time I made it I didn't have the caraway and it was still good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      Made for 2013 Zaar Cookbook tag game and DH and I really enjoyed this. I did add some slivered onion to the cabbage while cooking and like Bergy I only cooked the cabbage for about 10 minutes. I also used turkey kielbasa and DH is ready for more. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2012

      This was so good! I made it for lunch and served a fried egg on the top. My husband loved this and thinks it would be good with sauerkraut in it too. I didn't have the caraway so I omitted that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      Polish soul food. Yum! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Really easy to make! I used turkey kielbasa, Lawry's seasoned salt, and coriander instead of caraway seeds. I turned down to low heat for the remaining 7 minutes of the 15 minutes because my cabbage was near done by then. Really liked this recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      Super simple and very tasty weeknight meal. I served with Easy Garlic Rice and Hubby inhaled it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      This was so simple and delicious! I served it with plain white rice. This a great during the week meal! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      I've made this twice already and have yet to write a review. This recipe is simple and phenomenal! I cook it in my iron skillet eliminating the need for butter and also use turkey kielbasa to make it even lower in fat. A great low-carb meal full of flavor. My mom made this meal every New Year's Day and would hide coins in the cabbage for good luck. A great tradition that I will carry on when my kids are bigger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      I cut this recipe in half, sauteed 1/4 white onion with the kielbasa, threw in one ripe chunked tomato during the last couple minutes along with about 2/3 cup white cheddar sauce. The result was absolutely incredible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      This was great I used turkey kielbasa and just cooking spray instead of the butter to cut down on the fat. I didnt have any carraway seeds. It was delicious. The guests loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      A great recipe that I make a lot. I've also made it using sauerkraut instead of fresh cabbage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      Awwww I had totally forgotten about this recipe!! I used to make it all the time and its soo soo soooooo good!! Unfortunutly, I moved to Australia from the U.S. and I don't eat pork...and where I am the grocery stores only have pork kielbasas... in the U.S. I used to be able to find all turkey or all beef ones... :( I haven't found any halal or kosher markets that sell them either... I am so sad... he he he as soon as I move outa here I think the first things I am going to be chowing on are the turkey or beef kielbasas and kosher hot dogs!!! can't find them here either!!! :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2004

      I was looking for a way to use up some cabbage and this recipe fit the bill perfectly. I also added a red bell pepper that needed to be used, it added color and flavor. After tasting this, I felt it needed a little more flavor, so I added a dash of celery salt and it did the trick. This was very easy, tasty and filling. Thanks Inez :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kielbasa And Cabbage

    Serving Size: 1 (348 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 458.0
     
    Calories from Fat 332
    72%
    Total Fat 36.9 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 90.0 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1406.0 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 16.8 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites