Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Soul / Kielbasa And Cabbage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kielbasa And Cabbage

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2003

      Quick easy and delicious! I used Dauerwurst smoked sausage (Dutch) similar to Kielbasa. Love the touch of caraway . I only cooked the cabbage for 10 minutes - perfect - it still had a crunch. Thanks Inez

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2003

      I love this recipe. It's fast, simple and totally delicious. I was surprised at what a great flavor the cabbage has. First time I made it I didn't have the caraway and it was still good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2014

      I came home and found my daughter had made this exactly as written except without caraway seeds. I took a bite and it was wonderful. Just like my mom used to make, but wait a minute, another bite, hold on, another bite. Yep, I grabbed the black pepper shaker and sprinkled more in my bowl. That's the spot. My mother made it this way, but spicier with more black pepper. What a wonderful recipe, and I'm so glad to be able to make something just like my mom used to make. Thank you for the recipe Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      Made for 2013 Zaar Cookbook tag game and DH and I really enjoyed this. I did add some slivered onion to the cabbage while cooking and like Bergy I only cooked the cabbage for about 10 minutes. I also used turkey kielbasa and DH is ready for more. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2012

      This was so good! I made it for lunch and served a fried egg on the top. My husband loved this and thinks it would be good with sauerkraut in it too. I didn't have the caraway so I omitted that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      Polish soul food. Yum! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Really easy to make! I used turkey kielbasa, Lawry's seasoned salt, and coriander instead of caraway seeds. I turned down to low heat for the remaining 7 minutes of the 15 minutes because my cabbage was near done by then. Really liked this recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      Super simple and very tasty weeknight meal. I served with Easy Garlic Rice and Hubby inhaled it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      This was so simple and delicious! I served it with plain white rice. This a great during the week meal! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      I've made this twice already and have yet to write a review. This recipe is simple and phenomenal! I cook it in my iron skillet eliminating the need for butter and also use turkey kielbasa to make it even lower in fat. A great low-carb meal full of flavor. My mom made this meal every New Year's Day and would hide coins in the cabbage for good luck. A great tradition that I will carry on when my kids are bigger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      I cut this recipe in half, sauteed 1/4 white onion with the kielbasa, threw in one ripe chunked tomato during the last couple minutes along with about 2/3 cup white cheddar sauce. The result was absolutely incredible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      This was great I used turkey kielbasa and just cooking spray instead of the butter to cut down on the fat. I didnt have any carraway seeds. It was delicious. The guests loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      A great recipe that I make a lot. I've also made it using sauerkraut instead of fresh cabbage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      Awwww I had totally forgotten about this recipe!! I used to make it all the time and its soo soo soooooo good!! Unfortunutly, I moved to Australia from the U.S. and I don't eat pork...and where I am the grocery stores only have pork kielbasas... in the U.S. I used to be able to find all turkey or all beef ones... :( I haven't found any halal or kosher markets that sell them either... I am so sad... he he he as soon as I move outa here I think the first things I am going to be chowing on are the turkey or beef kielbasas and kosher hot dogs!!! can't find them here either!!! :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2004

      I was looking for a way to use up some cabbage and this recipe fit the bill perfectly. I also added a red bell pepper that needed to be used, it added color and flavor. After tasting this, I felt it needed a little more flavor, so I added a dash of celery salt and it did the trick. This was very easy, tasty and filling. Thanks Inez :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kielbasa And Cabbage

    Serving Size: 1 (348 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 458.0
     
    Calories from Fat 332
    72%
    Total Fat 36.9 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 90.0 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1406.0 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 16.8 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites