37 Reviews

Added a splash of vanilla to the flour mixture, and cinnamon to the peaches. Though it was on the sweet side (I'll do a mix of splenda and sugar next time) the recipe was delicious. I also used 5 medium peaches and an 8x10 pan which was the perfect size.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cat C. July 24, 2015

Got new oven pressure oven So my first baking was the peach Cobbler.looks just like picture .its to hot eat. Hope it taste as good As it looks. Juanita

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juanita T. July 11, 2015

Used fresh peaches. Took 55 minutes to cook. After 35 min it was still runny inside but somewhat golden on top. We only used 1/2 cup sugar on top. I still thought it was very sweet. My husband ate his w vanilla bean ice cream and thought it could use more sugar. So I guess it's all in how ya eat it and personal taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri T. July 10, 2015

I've made this recipe both with fresh peaches and with a can of cherry pie filling. SO simple and delicious, will make often! I did reduce the sugar somewhat at the advice of other reviews. Thanks so much!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lvt96 October 04, 2011

Used fresh peaches and it took 40-45 minutes to bake. Absolutely fabulous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Sarah H.* August 14, 2011

This was very easy, & delicious! I bookmarked and will make it again. I did cut the sugar just a tiny bit b/c my peaches are especially sweet by themselves this year. I also sprinkled a little cinnamon both in the milk mixture and on top just before baking. My oven took about 40 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deanawo July 27, 2011

This really tasted fabulous and my entire family liked it. I added 1/4 tsp each of cinnamon and ginger to the final sugar as per other reviews. I think it needed to cook longer. It wasn't at all cakey. After 30 mins it came out gooey and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth F. August 19, 2009

Great recipe. I made a few changes, personal tastes. I reduced the sugar on the top to 1/2 cup which was both white and brown sugar. I also sprinkled cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice on top before baking. A great dessert and probably breakfast too! Thanks Elmolvsu.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Big K September 08, 2008

This cobbler was pretty good, but I think less butter would have worked better. It took about an hour for mine to cook at 350F. Even then the middle remained a little too mushy. Tasted good anyway though! Next time I try it I'll add less butter and see if it helps the consistancy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bakedapple42 August 03, 2008

I made this recipe today, and it was our special Independence Day celebration! DH had had dental surgery earlier this week and couldn't eat anything that required much chewing. So our usual barbecued "something" got set aside. But this wonderful cobbler made the day feel like a true holiday! I did add some freshly grated nutmeg to the flour mixture, and although it didn't change things much, I think it was a nice addition. I bought some peaches at a farm market, and was surprised to find that the peaches were white. They sort of mushed up, but it didn't matter. It was absolutely delicious! Summer holiday fun, to be sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisherself July 04, 2008
My Grandmother's Fresh Peach Cobbler