41 Reviews

This recipe will be one to keep for the books!! Since its peach mania at the local market and grocers... this is the recipe I used step by step yet added my own ideas. I altered it by using a 9"x13" baking dish and instead of butter I used margarine. After slicing the peaches and put into separate bowl, I added 3 Tbsp of lemon juice, 1/8 of ginger, 1/8 of allspice, 1/8 of cinnamon and thoroughly mixed well. When wisking all dry ingredients together, I used brown sugar rather than white and also added in a 1/2 cup of large oats. Then added between 1 -1 1/2 cups of milk (not too dry or wet). For the sixth step, I again used brown sugar and only drizzled over top. Bake for 40 to 50 minutes. If anyone decides to bake this, let me know what you think :*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica L. August 28, 2015

This is a very good cobbler recipe. I doubled it, put it in a 9x13 pan and baked for almost twice as long as the recipe calls for, and it turned out very well. It is missing something, though. I added cinnamon and nutmeg but I think I will add even more next time, and I think I might add a little lime juice to the peaches to give them some tartness. It just needs a little zing. Otherwise, I would definitely give it five stars. It is NOT overly sweet as one reviewer suggested. It is just right and has a nice texture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dana R. August 25, 2015

I had some fresh peaches and wanted to try a new cobbler recipe. This one definitely delivers. It was so delicious. My daughter said it was the best she ever had and my husband who doesn't like peach cobbler tried it, loved it and said it tasted just like he remembered his grandma's tasting. I will definitely be making this one again and probably change up the fruit with what's in season. Thank you!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aubiesmom August 16, 2015

I tried this recipe because I had a bunch of fresh peaches and was having a birthday party. Decided to make peach cobbler rather than cake. I doubled the batch and baked it in an oversized pan. The only change I made was to add cinnamon to the sugar you pour on top of the peaches. Everyone LOVED it. I would give it 6 stars if it was allowed. Great Recipe......I will be making it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bboopsp August 11, 2015

Added a splash of vanilla to the flour mixture, and cinnamon to the peaches. Though it was on the sweet side (I'll do a mix of splenda and sugar next time) the recipe was delicious. I also used 5 medium peaches and an 8x10 pan which was the perfect size.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cat C. July 24, 2015

Got new oven pressure oven So my first baking was the peach Cobbler.looks just like picture .its to hot eat. Hope it taste as good As it looks. Juanita

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juanita T. July 11, 2015

Used fresh peaches. Took 55 minutes to cook. After 35 min it was still runny inside but somewhat golden on top. We only used 1/2 cup sugar on top. I still thought it was very sweet. My husband ate his w vanilla bean ice cream and thought it could use more sugar. So I guess it's all in how ya eat it and personal taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri T. July 10, 2015

I've made this recipe both with fresh peaches and with a can of cherry pie filling. SO simple and delicious, will make often! I did reduce the sugar somewhat at the advice of other reviews. Thanks so much!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lvt96 October 04, 2011

Used fresh peaches and it took 40-45 minutes to bake. Absolutely fabulous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Sarah H.* August 14, 2011

This was very easy, & delicious! I bookmarked and will make it again. I did cut the sugar just a tiny bit b/c my peaches are especially sweet by themselves this year. I also sprinkled a little cinnamon both in the milk mixture and on top just before baking. My oven took about 40 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deanawo July 27, 2011
My Grandmother's Fresh Peach Cobbler