Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Soul / My Grandmother's Fresh Peach Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Grandmother's Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-34 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2007

      Made this today, used splenda sweetened peaches and splenda for baking in place of sugar in the batter . Added 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon.. Sprinkled a little sugar on top, baked 55 minutes.. This is excellant. Thanks elmolvsu for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      Very good peach cobbler the sweetness if perfect. I did add cinnamon over the batter and it gave it a good taste. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      This was absolutely delicious! I actually used a can of lite peaches, drained. I also didn't put the sugar on top and it was still sweet enough for me. The batter cooked up nice and moist in the middle with a yummy crunchy top. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      Great cobbler. Very easy. Have made with fresh peaches and apples. My parents have a orchard, so I have an endless supply. I did have to bake about 20 mins. longer than suggested. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      I think I added too many peaches or did something else wrong! The dough never came up over the top and it was very mushy and liquid like underneath. I gave it extra cooking time but it didn't help. I also should mention that I used light cream instead of the milk so I don't know if that changed anything much. Maybe with less peaches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      I liked that you could incorporate so many peaches into the recipe.It was extremly easy to cook, however it was really too sweet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      My husband never cooks anything. He made this and it turned out wonderful. The kids raced each other in from school when they came home from school the next day to get to it. It was wonderful. We doubled it because we have a huge family but it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      This was a wonderful recipe and so easy. I added some cinnamon to the top before baking. So many compliments on this. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      Since the death of my grandmother, I have been searching for a cobbler recipe that tasted similar to her cobblers. My 34 year search has come to an end and I thank you so much. Bless you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      WOW! Was this delicious or what!?!?! Oh my! Very simple to make and everyone loves it! We wish we could give it more stars!I used the extra peach juice as the previous reviewer did and that turned out great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      Delightful peach cobbler! I did have to bake it 1 hour. I took this over to my neighbors, and they wanted the recipe. Next time I will try apples!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      WOw!! I must say this is a VERY delicious recipe. As I was making it I thought that I must have done something wrong because it was so moist. I decided to trust it... and fell in love after the first bite, it was absolutely perfect. I can honestly say say, I've never had better. It's also very good made with apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

      Very good!!!! It was so easy to make and tasted wonderful! I agree it would be very good with other fruit. This one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      This cobbler is de-licious and so easy! I used 5 fresh peaches. I couldn't throw out the juice in the bottom of the bowl after peeling and slicing them, so I poured that over the top before the final sprinking of sugar. It was so good! The crust was beautifully golden brown and perfect. Just the right amount of sweetness. Thanks so much for this recipe. I've already passed it on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Grandmother's Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 406.2
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    20%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 24.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 204.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.6 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 60.4 g
    241%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites