34 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I've made this recipe both with fresh peaches and with a can of cherry pie filling. SO simple and delicious, will make often! I did reduce the sugar somewhat at the advice of other reviews. Thanks so much!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lvt96 October 04, 2011

Used fresh peaches and it took 40-45 minutes to bake. Absolutely fabulous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Sarah H.* August 14, 2011

This was very easy, & delicious! I bookmarked and will make it again. I did cut the sugar just a tiny bit b/c my peaches are especially sweet by themselves this year. I also sprinkled a little cinnamon both in the milk mixture and on top just before baking. My oven took about 40 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deanawo July 27, 2011

This really tasted fabulous and my entire family liked it. I added 1/4 tsp each of cinnamon and ginger to the final sugar as per other reviews. I think it needed to cook longer. It wasn't at all cakey. After 30 mins it came out gooey and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth F. August 19, 2009

Great recipe. I made a few changes, personal tastes. I reduced the sugar on the top to 1/2 cup which was both white and brown sugar. I also sprinkled cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice on top before baking. A great dessert and probably breakfast too! Thanks Elmolvsu.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Big K September 08, 2008

This cobbler was pretty good, but I think less butter would have worked better. It took about an hour for mine to cook at 350F. Even then the middle remained a little too mushy. Tasted good anyway though! Next time I try it I'll add less butter and see if it helps the consistancy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bakedapple42 August 03, 2008

I made this recipe today, and it was our special Independence Day celebration! DH had had dental surgery earlier this week and couldn't eat anything that required much chewing. So our usual barbecued "something" got set aside. But this wonderful cobbler made the day feel like a true holiday! I did add some freshly grated nutmeg to the flour mixture, and although it didn't change things much, I think it was a nice addition. I bought some peaches at a farm market, and was surprised to find that the peaches were white. They sort of mushed up, but it didn't matter. It was absolutely delicious! Summer holiday fun, to be sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisherself July 04, 2008

LOVED IT! This tastes like my mom's peach cobbler. Very easy and I made it with a large can of peaches minus the juice. It was also great with whole wheat pastry flour. Next time I will add a pinch of salt because I always use unsalted butter and I like the sweet and salty combo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy Teee August 20, 2007

Great cobbler! I used fresh peaches and nectarines. Maybe they were excessively juicy, but I found that I had to almost double the baking time to get the center to set. This recipe definitely goes on my "make again" list.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tierney's Mom August 05, 2007

This was scrumptious! I added a teaspoon of cinnamon and used brown sugar on top instead of white. I'll definitely make this again! I can't wait to try it with other fruits. The second time I made it I used whole wheat flour and cut back on the butter and sugar a little and we liked it even better. � Sep 12, 2005 Edited to add that I tried this with a combination of nectarines and blueberries with excellent results. I used about 1/2 cup of granulated sugar in the batter, and maybe another 1/2 cup of brown sugar for the topping and found it plenty sweet. I also put a little vanilla in the batter. Edited because I realized I hadn't given it any stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sonata July 29, 2007
My Grandmother's Fresh Peach Cobbler