Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Soul / Passed Down Fredericksburg Fresh Peach Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Passed Down Fredericksburg Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2012

      I make dessert for Wednesday church dinner. I have the hardest time finding something to feed a large number of people that is simple and inexpensive. This recipe was so perfect. I made several for church and one just for home. Also made it with blueberries as well as peaches. Both were wonderful!I had to cook them for longer than the recipe for longer but it came out awsome. Worth the wait . My daughter even helped me and had fun. We will be making this often. W

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      We have a peach tree and we had 85 peaches to us so I tried this recipe. I had my family over and everyone loved it and asked for a copy of the recipe. I found it really easy to make and very tasty! Thank you robinjoy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      Wonderful. Added a little nutmeg and cinnamon.Just wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2003

      I've been looking for an easy, but good-tasting peach cobbler and this recipe was perfect. The brown sugar added an excellent sweetness to it. It couldn't have been any easier to make or tasted any better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2014

      Stupid easy and delicious...my kinda recipe ;)<br/>Subbed fresh blueberries for peaches and omitted nuts.<br/>My batter did not rise as in the pictures, but it was so freaking good served warm and topped with Blue Bell vanilla ice cream.<br/>Definitely will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2014

      FANASTIC. super easy. I added juice of half lemon and a sprinkle of sugar to 8 large sliced peaches, skin on.sprinkled it with 1/2 cup brown sugar as well. took almost a full hour. the crust was like candy, the way it should be. ENJOY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      I was looking for a yummy recipe and this one is! I used my cast iron skillet to bake it and the crust was very crunch and good. What could be better than fresh peaches and vanilla ice cream???? Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Made this last night for dessert. We thought it was really good. Wish I'd had some vanilla ice cream to go on top but it was just as good without. I'm sure I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      I had to have a dessert for dinner last night, I served beans and cornbread. When I do a simple meal we have to top it off with a nice desert, and this fit the bill. I had frozen fresh peaches I used and this was so easy and delicious. Thanks, Robinjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2006

      This is the one. So easy and taste great. I used peaches that I had frozen. I thawed them out (not all the way). The sweetness was perfect. I topped it with a little white sugar after I took it out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      This cobbler is fabulous and SO easy and quick to make. I substituted a can of peaches in place of the fresh ones and it still turned out great. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2004

      Delicious!! We ate this over ice cream hot out of the oven. It has a wonderful flavor and texture. Very easy to throw together even on a week night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2004

      Was very easy to make. I really enjoyed to flavor of the added pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2004

      This was a wonderful recipe, easy to make, and turned out with a delicious texture and just the right sweetness - a hit with everyone who tried it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Passed Down Fredericksburg Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 460.8
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    32%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 44.9 mg
    14%
    Sodium 531.2 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.5 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 57.5 g
    230%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites