Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Soul / Peach Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peach Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    89 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 89

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2009

      I've made this twice now for potlucks and it has received raves each time. I never have self-rising flour, so I added 1 1/2 tsp. baking powder and 1/2 tsp. salt. This is an effortless recipe that is wecome at summer potlucks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      Good news: I made peach cobbler last night! Bad news: we weren't sure we could stop eating it.

      I used a little less margarine; that made tasty crispy edges! I don't buy self-rising flour, so I added 1 1/2 tsp baking powder (also homemade actually) and 1/4 tsp salt to 1 cup all-purpose flour. I used slightly less sugar too. I used 4 fresh peaches instead of canned peaches since that looked like a 15 oz can equivalent, but I wish I had had 6 or 8 peaches to use. I used some caramel popcorn sprinkles in addition to lots of cinnamon sugar. It came together quickly, and it tastes better than anything so fast should taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      Forgot to put the cinnamon sugar on top, made it with coconut oil instead of butter, used both fresh peaches and fresh cherries... still awesome! Thanks for posting...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      Thanks for sharing. This was quick and easy. I doubled as follows: 1/2 cup unsalted butter, 2 cups sugar, 2 cups milk, 2 cups self rising flour, 1 (29 ounce) can sliced peach halves in light syrup, cinnamon sugar on the top. The cinnamon sugar settled to the center. I will mix cinnamon only in the peaches and use less sugar next time because it was too sweet for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Very good and Very easy! If you like less breading (which I do!) this recipe is great! I used thawed frozen peaches instead of canned and it wasn't over sweet. I will continue to make this cobbler!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      I used 1/2 c. butter (plenty!) and fresh peaches which I allowed to masticate in 1/2 c. simple syrup for a couple of hours to get a syrup. SSanguine's idea to use vanilla is a good one! It's a very simple recipe that tastes so good, great with cream or vanilla ice cream.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2014

      This is the closest to the peach cobbler that I was raised on by my Aunt Peggy. It is the BEST and every other cobbler will only disappoint you after you've had this. Yummy made as a berry cobbler too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2014

      This is the first time I have ever made ANYTHING from scratch. It turned out perfect. :) LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

    • on February 24, 2013

      This is my go to recipe when I am just craving a quick cobbler, it is just fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this. Excellent, easy recipe. It is a little too sweet to my liking, so I just use less sugar now. I'm giving it 5 stars, because sweetness is a matter of taste preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      This is my favorite cobbler recipe. So eay to remember.I always called it cup a cup a cup a peach cobbler.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      This is the recipe I use. It's easy enough for my nine year old to make on her own. It's always delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      Very good cobbler. A lady at church had brought this cobbler to a potluck when I was about 12, and I fell in love with it. I asked her for the recipe, and I made it several times over the years. It is so easy I memorized it, but after all the years, I couldn't remember the recipes exactly. So glad I found this recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Very easy to prepare and a hit, but perhaps a bit too sweet. I will try reducing sugar a bit and substituting Splenda for half of the sugar used next time. It's definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Excellent! I used 3/4 cup marg. and it was a little too much......other than that it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      I used 3/4cup of butter and it was way too much for our taste, so next time I will use only 1/4cup of butter. Instead of canned, I used 8 fresh peaches, peeled and sliced with 3/4cup of sugar, 2tbspn Vanilla, and 1tbspn of white corn syrup. Waited about an hour for the mixture to get juicy and it came out very nicely! Great tasting recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      quick and cheerful, no complications, and I love butter, so, perfect for me

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Very YUMMY. Very easy. You can cut the butter down to 1/8 cup, the sugar down to 3/4 cup, and use no sugar added canned peaches. STILL GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      Made 2 of these yesterday,one to keep and one to share. Doubling the ingredients worked great and guests were impressed. It was my first time making peach cobbler, it was wonderful! Thank you! Gail

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peach Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 417.7
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    36%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 46.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 424.2 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.0 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 46.7 g
    187%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites