Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Soul / Peach Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peach Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2010

      This was the only cobbler my mom made when we were growing up. My brother and I still make it. I've use canned, frozen, and fresh peaches. I add peach nectar like the other writer if there's not enough juice or syrup. Recently, my husband bought 4 cans of blueberry pie filling. To this day,I'm not sure why, I don't use canned fillings. So I tried using this cobbler recipe with the pie filling. It worked well on the second attempt, I had to add a little juice (or I guess you could use water) to thin the filling a little for the "cobbler" effect to work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2014

      I have made this cobbler for years! It's easy and I always have the ingredients on hand. Excellent with vanilla ice cream. It's a family favorite and I'm sure will be passed down the line!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2014

      I drained the peaches, cooked it for an hour, and it was still soupy and the dough watery and raw. Peach part tasted ok. Glad I drained the peaches or it would have been worse.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      I made this using fresh peaches as I had some to use before going bad. My husband and I thought this turned out great. I used about 4 cups of fresh sliced peaches, and because I wasn't sure about the juice that would have been in a can, I added about 1/2 cup of Kerns Peach Nector and 1/4 cup of sugar to the peaches before pouring them on top of the batter. I also used real butter as no margarine is allowed in this house. (Husband born and raised on dairy, and has been in the dairy equipment business for the last 27 years) I also sprinkled some cinnamon sugar on top of the peaches before baking. I did have to bake this for a little over an hour and covered the last 10 minutes to keep from over browning. Thank you for posting Vicki, as I now have a great, easy recipe for using up my fresh peaches:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      I needed a quick easy dessert with ingredients I had on hand for dinner with guests. I used real butter (!) and a jar of del Monte cling peaches. I threw it in the oven right before dinner started, by the time we were done and ready for dessert it came out (about 50 minutes). I served it with Haagen-Dazs Vanilla ice-cream and got nothing but compliments! The leftovers made an indulgent breakfast. ;) I will definitely make again. So easy. Thanks Vicky!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      I made this yesterday(actually found in our local newspaper). It was delicious. I used real butter. I also drained off about a 1/4 cup of the peach juice. I also sprinkled a little cinnamon sugar mixture on top of the peaches. My first attempt at a cobbler so I'm not sure what to compare it to but we liked it. I served with a scoop of vanilla icecream. So quick, easy and inexpensive

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      I know I'm in the minority here, but I didn't care for this at all. The taste was fine, but it was extremely soupy. I also think there is way too much margarine in this. In addition, it ran over in the oven even though I used the correct size dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      Great recipe,super easy but do not use a sugar substitute, I did and it left a light bitter taste. Next time I'll use the real stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      What a quick, easy, and inexpensive dessert!! You couldn't ask for any better. Wonderful straight from the oven with vanilla ice cream on top..I LOVE that the syrup is left in..makes it very nice! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      Can't get much easier than this! I used peach halves and served custard over top, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      I love this type of cobbler where the crust just bakes over the top. When I first made it this way I was skeptical, but it's neat how it turns out. It's so easy, and it's a staple in our home now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      This was very very good.I used my own canned peaches.Next time I will make it with mulberries for something different.A keeper for sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2004

      What a simple recipe. When my husband requested Peach Cobbler, I was at a loss. But RecipeZaar saved the day. :) Next time I think I will cut the sugar back by 1/8th of a cup. I might even sprinkle with cinnamon. I topped with vanilla ice cream. Its delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2004

      This one is very easy & quick! A real winner with the kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2004

      This recipe delivers...deliciously simple to make. I particular like this cobbler recipe, because you use the syrup and the peaches together(no draining needed).I have made this recipe a few times and find myself often returning to it, when I want to do something creative with a can of peaches. I like easy, delicious recipes which take little effort but taste like you have put effort into it - this is one such recipe. Wouldn't change anything in this recipe. I serve mine up with a dollop of cream - delicious! Thanks for the recipe Vicki.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peach Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 271.9
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    40%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 3.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 258.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 25.3 g
    101%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes