Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Soul / Southern Smothered Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southern Smothered Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2010

      Always, ALWAYS follow your...................stomach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      What do you do with pork chops? Try this recipe! Easy, tender and delish chops. I added chipotle chili pepper gave a smokey taste. The base is here for many different tastes. Going to try bell pepper or peas. Thanks Sandy for a very practical recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      yum, need to double the gravy though. we wanted more for our potatoes. very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I enjoy this recipe alot, I cook it about once a week, it taste great and it is very easy to make. Also works well with fried pork chops

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      This pork chop recipe is very good! It is easy to put together and, as the description states, relies on ingredients that I usually have on hand. They turned out to be very flavorful and very tender (which can be hard to manage with pork chops). The whole family loved them, so I will definately make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      MIL _REALLY_ liked this (and she's not a pork fan)...a bit too oniony for me personally. Used garlic salt on one side of chop, garlic pepper on the other side. Only one onion (I couldn't have managed two onions, would have overpowered me--MIL thinks two onions would have been even better!). Not the greatest cut of meat (went for price rather than preference). Definitely making it again. Will use my prefered cut of chop and will add mushrooms to onion gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      I just made this dish for my husband and I and we loved it! Easy to make and easy to clean up (only one pan to wash!) I topped the chops with some crispy onion straws to give it a little crunch and it was just what this recipe needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      Very good. A little spicy, but I think we used too much pepper. Next time we are going to add mushrooms for an added flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southern Smothered Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 368.5
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    44%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 463.0 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 42.4 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes